Estonian Theatre Award laureates 2023

Ballet award:

Judges: Anu Ruusmaa (chairman), Eve Andre-Tuga, Viesturs Jansons, Eve Mutso-Oja, Agnes Oaks

Anna Roberta- Medora in "Le Corsaire", Lydia in "Twilight Houses", Daughter in "The Goblin", Snow Queen in "The Nutcracker" (all Estonian National Ballet) and for the role in "Flesh" (Narva Opera Festival)

Christal shoe award:

Leonardo Celegato - creative and charismatic, good stage presence and technically precise ballet artist: Golden idol in "La Bayadere", Boy in "The Carnival of The Animals" and Ali in "Le Corsaire" (all Estonian National Ballet)

Rahel Olbrei award:

Aime Leis-Garancis - Ballet soloist of Estonia theatre and a long time repetiteur who has stood for Estonian ballet ethical and esthetical values and carried them on to next generations.


All the laureates can be found here!