The nominees for the Estonian Theatre Awards have been announced

The nominees for the annual Theatre Awards 2020 have been announced.

For the ballet prize, four nominees have been selected for their artistic achievements in 2019.

  • Andrea Fabbri – Romeo in „Romeo and Juliet“, Prince Siegfried in „Swan Lake“ and Jeff in „Streetcar Named Desire“ (all in Estonian National Ballet).
  • John Halliwell – White Rabbit in „Alice in Wonderland“ (Estonian National Ballet).
  • Laura Maya – Juliet in „Romeo and Juliet“, Stella in „Streetcar Named Desire“ and Alice in „Alice in Wonderland“ (all Estonian National Ballet).
  • Raminta Rudžionytė-Jordan – Juliet in „Romeo and Juliet“, Fermina in „Tango of love“ and soloist in „Moorland elegies“ (all Theatre Vanemuine).
In the jury, there were Enn Suve (chairman), Tiit Härm, Agnes Oaks, Oksana Tralla and Tatjana Voronina.

Congratulations on the nominations, dear colleagues!

Nominations in other categories can be found at the Theatre Union webpage.

The winners will be announced on a TV show on ETV March 26 at 8 p.m.

The Prizes are given by the Cultural Endowment of Estonia and the Estonian Theatre Union.