Winners of the Estonian Theatre Awards

On the International Theatre Day, March 27th, the Estonian Theatre Awards were announced.
Estonian Ballet Union can boast with three winners in three different categories!

Ballet award
Marina Kesler – choreographer-director for the ballet „Anna Karenina“ (Estonian National Ballet).

Ballet award named after Rahel Olbrei
Elita Erkina a ballet soloist who became a long-time teacher and tutor of the Estonian National Ballet and who, as a supervisor, has made a great contribution to the growth and development of the ballet soloists there. Also for the dedicated pedagogical work at Tallinn Ballet School and Tallinn Pedagogical University.

Children theatre award named after Salme Reek:

Mare Tommingas –
for choreographical and directoral work in children's ballet „Tilda and the Dust Angel“ (Theatre Vanemuine).

Congratulations, Marina, Elita and Mare!

All the winners can be found on the Theatre Union website.